Late at night, dinner with a close pal…

Late at night , dinner with a Klose pal , and the rest of the dinner in my hand, as I went searching for a hungry soul . Taking a different path , I saw this boy on a deserted path sitting on the floor with polio in his legs . As I drove kloser I gave him his meal , and about to close my door he says ” Didi, can you please give me water to drink ” ? I looked at him

And thought of the hundreds of people I knew sad, and ungrateful n fighting for love money, property n attention “I was stunned , this boy couldn’t walk for water , I didn’t have water , I opened a coke can for him , and forgot all about the rest of the world 😊

Leave a Reply

